If you need urgent support right now - contact one of these crisis support services

Home / FAQs / Becoming a member and managing your profile

Becoming a member and managing your profile

Find out more about getting set up on the platform, accessing from different devices, and how you can manage your information.

Click on each question below to expand on the answer.

Access to Togetherall may depend on whether this part of our service is funded by your local health authority, your post-secondary institution, or your employer. You can check potential access routes through www.togetherall.com/register.

Togetherall is freely available through several different means. You may be able to access Togetherall for free through your local health authority, your post-secondary institution, or your employer. You can check to see if you have access through the register page, or by reaching out to your counseling center, student services department, your HR department, or your healthcare provider. There is currently no option for an individual paid subscription for Togetherall.

Togetherall is only for adults 16 years and over. While we monitor for inappropriate content, our members are free to express their feelings about many issues that would be inappropriate for minors.

Togetherall is available through several different routes. You may be able to access Togetherall for free through your local health authority, your post-secondary institution, or your employer. Visit the register page to check potential access routes.

Togetherall is anonymous. This allows you the freedom to share honestly and openly. When choosing a username, you will need to make sure that no one will be able to identify you. For example, avoid pet names, childhood nicknames or names that you may use on other networks or sites. Wall Guides may change your username if they feel it may give away your identity. If this happens, you will be notified by an email giving you a link to a private message with a Wall Guide, where you can ask them to change it to something more memorable.

In order to access your Togetherall account, you will need to verify your email address. When you signed up to the Togetherall website we sent a verification link to your contact email from the account: info@v2.togetherall.com with the subject ‘Complete your registration’.

You may have to use the search function for your inbox or check your spam folders in case the email has been filtered there. If you cannot find it, you can always have it resent by logging on with your new account details and selecting ‘Resend verification email’.

Please take care not to resend the verification email multiple times, as this can sometimes cause issues with the verification process. When you find the email, please follow the link that reads ‘Complete registration’ to activate your account.

Our Wall Guides handle all name changes on Togetherall, and often change usernames due to concerns over anonymity. They will be happy to talk to you about changing your username if this is appropriate, just log in and use the ‘Ask a Wall Guide’ button.

You may be experiencing login issues because your username has been changed by our team of Wall Guides to protect your anonymity. To rule this out please login by using your email address, which you used to register, and double-check for spelling errors. If you are still having trouble logging in, you should reset your password. When you log in, you should see the ‘Forgot password?’ button which you can use to reset your password. You will then be able to enter your email. You should then receive an email to your inbox with a link to change your password. You may also have to use the search function on your email account and check your spam or junk folders. Password Reset emails have the subject ‘Reset password request’. If you are still experiencing issues, please visit our contact us page.

You can change your registered email address by logging in to your account at www.togetherall.com. Click on your Togetherall profile picture/username and on the drop-down menu choose “My Account”. On the menu on the left select “Email address” and you will be able to change your email address.

Please note that if you change your email address, you will not be able to use the Togetherall platform until you verify the new email address.

You can connect with the Togetherall community wherever and whenever you want from a mobile device simply by visiting the platform on your mobile browser and selecting ‘log in’ or ‘register’ from the buttons on the bottom of your screen.

Our service requires an internet connection and some features. For ease of use, you may want to create a shortcut to Togetherall on your mobile device. Please find step-by-step instructions below:

  • On iPhone and iPad: Launch the Safari browser on Apple’s iOS and navigate to the Togetherall website. Tap the Share button on the browser’s toolbar — that’s the rectangle with an arrow pointing upward. It’s on the bar at the top of the screen on an iPad, and on the bar at the bottom of the screen on an iPhone or iPod Touch. Tap the Add to Home Screen icon in the Share menu. You’ll be prompted to name the shortcut before tapping the Add button. The shortcut can be dragged around and placed anywhere, including in app folders — just like a normal app icon.
  • On Android: Launch Chrome for Android and navigate to the Togetherall website. Tap the menu button and tap Add to home screen. You’ll be able to enter a name for the shortcut and then Chrome will add it to your home screen. The icon will appear on your home screen like any other app shortcut or widget, so you can drag it around and put it wherever you like. Chrome for Android loads the website as a “web app” when you tap the icon, so it will get its own entry in the app switcher and won’t have any browser interface getting in the way.

Upon joining you are given a profile picture, a unique image that is assigned to you and often displayed on Togetherall with your username. It’s not possible to alter your profile picture at present. We are currently building more options for members to manage their profile pictures.

To go to your Account settings page, click on your Togetherall profile picture /username. You can then select ‘My Account’. On your Account settings page you can change the following information: Email Address, Country, Time zone, Password, Email notification preferences, Consent to share questionnaire results with your healthcare provider, and Responses to our registration questions.

For the following profile management tools, you can ask a Wall Guide for assistance: Username, Gender, Ethnicity, and Date of birth. To contact the Wall Guides, click on the ‘Ask a Wall Guide’ button to send a private message to our Wall Guide Team.

To change my mood, go to the homepage, select 'How are you feeling today?' and choose one of the mood buttons.

When you registered with Togetherall originally, you were given access to six months of access to the service. After your account expires, please log in as usual and you’ll be taken through the renewal process. You may be asked to provide some additional eligibility information after which your membership may be extended for a further 6 months. If you cannot remember your password, there is an option to reset this in the login panel.

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve experienced a technical issue with the Togetherall website. We’d like to help and hope to help resolve this as soon as possible.

In order to assist, we’ll need a little more information. Please try to generate the issue once again, send a full-page screenshot of the issue to theteam-ca@togetherall.com and we will be able to advise further. If you’re unsure how to take a screenshot, please let us know.

Togetherall is not a crisis service. If you require urgent mental health support, please visit our ‘In Crisis’ page. If you require additional local support outside of Togetherall this information can also be found here.


Togetherall is a digital mental health service, safe and anonymous, giving members access to a supportive community and a wealth of materials at any time of day or night. Access to Togetherall may depend on whether this part of our service is funded by your local health authority, your post-secondary institution, or your employer – you can check this by using the ‘Register’ button. We hope to welcome you to the supportive community soon.

Togetherall accounts provide for six months of access to the platform and will expire after this time, but if you wish to deactivate your account immediately, please contact us and we can assist you further.